Western College of Veterinary Medicine (WCVM) Fall Awards Program – Sept. 20, 2019

Undergraduate and DVM Program Students – Awards

- WCVSA Volunteer Award: Crystani Folkes
- Hill's Pet Nutrition Canada Inc. Scholarship: Kate Illing and Emily Lieuwen (Class of 2022); Brennan Munro and Dayle Oster (Class of 2021); and Esther Derksen and Alix Nelson (Class of 2020)
- WCVSA Positive Impact Award: Kate Illing (Class of 2022), Kaitlyn McIntyre (Class of 2021) and Justin Hodgson (Class of 2020)
- Manitoba Veterinary Medical Association Scholarship: Svetlana Ponsin (Class of 2022), Devyn Lix (Class of 2021) and Sheldon Cousins (Class of 2020)
- WCVM Indigenous Academic Achievement Award: Coral Williams
- Dr. Brenda L. Thiesson Memorial Award: Amber Carson
- Family Support Award: Savannah Fuller
- Dr. Victor L. Rosso Memorial Award: Lianne Price
- Dr. John Bankier Award: Emmalyn Elgersma
- Lorna E. Collins Memorial Scholarship in Veterinary Medicine: Catherine Beaupre
- Dr. David Stark Mature Student Award: Madison Audeau
- Dr. Francis Hrudka Prize in Histology: Zoe Walter
- William Sidey Scholarship: Kate Illing
- Class of 1985 Memorial Scholarship: Isabell Stamm
- Class of 1978 Wellness Scholarship: Emily Lieuwen
- Class of 2017 Award: Jude Morton
- The Janet Adamson Scholarship in Marine and Wildlife Veterinary Medicine: Blossom de Bruin
- ABVMA Student Member Leadership Award: Isabell Stamm
- The Lexie Adamson Animal Welfare, Rights and Rescue Award: Bonnie Chu
- Class of 1987, Don Parslow Memorial Award: Marianne Sytnyk
- Dept. of Veterinary Microbiology Undergraduate Research Award: Caitlin Gerow
- Rothwell Family Award: Mikayla Swirski
- Royal Canin Award in Nutrition: Jennifer Rich
- Zoetis Award in Pharmacology: Kylie Hutt
- C.A.R.E Award: Manraj Sidhu
- WCVM '69 Class President Award: Renee Ewald
- CVMA-SBCV Chapter Leadership Award: Chloe Roberts
- Pet Emergency Award: Chelsea Davidson
- Dr. Susan Ambrose Award: Kaitlyn McIntyre
- Equine Externship Student Award: Amanda Gilliland and Alexandra Warren
- WCVM Class of 2006 Externship Award: Chloe Gustavson and Jenna Noordenbos
- CVMA Student Leadership Award: Sheldon Cousins
- SaskMilk Dairy Excellence Award: Dax Atkinson
- Saskatchewan Veterinary Medical Association Award: Sarah Revell

- Vetoquinol Bovine Reproduction Award: Justin Hodgson
- Dr. Harold C. Struthers Memorial Scholarship: Alyssa Walthers
- Chicken Farmers of Saskatchewan Award in Veterinary Medicine: Adam Lichtensteiger
- Dr. Dwayne Elaschuk Scholarship in Food Animal Medicine: Seanna Pashulka
- TD Award in Veterinary Medicine: Gracyn Johnson
- Dr. Scott Rairdan Memorial Scholarship: Gracyn Johnson and Doug Veldhuisen
- Dr. Jacob Aderballe Pet Emergency Award: Gillian Davies
- Mildred Evelyn Houghtaling Scholarship: Saskia Madick
- University of Saskatchewan Undergraduate Scholarship: Carmen Girard (Class of 2022); Emma Thomson, Stephanie Chang and Christina Meschkat (Class of 2020)
- CVMA-SBCV Chapter Scholarship: Elina Kalamkarova
- Dennis Epps Bequest: Elina Kalamkarova and Alyssa Froese (Class of 2022); Kim Williams, Chelsea Davidson and Teagan DeForge (Class of 2021)
- University of Saskatchewan Scholarship: Tara Frisch (Class of 2021), Cassandra Van Engelen (Class of 2020)
- Mary Ellen Tait Scholarship: Hayley Down and Megan Russnak
- Evelyn Margaret Manfield Scholarship: Gillian Davies

Graduate Student Awards

- Boehringer Ingelheim Scholarship: Kayla Buhler
- Zoetis Fellowship: Roman Koziy
- Sharon Blok-Andersen Award in Animal Welfare: Hauwa Bwala and Ajaypal Singh Kahlon
- Boehringer Ingelheim Graduate Award of Excellence: Raíza de Almeida Mesquita
- Dr. Norman Lowes Memorial Award in Cytology: Peter Toh
- Zoetis Animal Health Graduate Student Research Award: Sarah Wood
- W. Murray Riddell and Betty C. Riddell Trust Fund: Ursula Perdizet and Charles Boisclair

Teaching and Research Awards

- Veterinary Technologist Teaching Award: Kim Foster
- WCVM Outstanding Faculty Advisor Award: Kate Robinson
- Students of the CVMA Professor of the Year Award: Dr. Kevin Cosford
- WCVSA Pre-Clinical Professor of the Year Award: Dr. Sarah Bater
- WCVSA Honorary President Award: Jim Gibbons
- Zoetis Award for Research Excellence: Dr. John Campbell
- Zoetis Carl J. Norden Distinguished Teacher Award: Dr. Kate Robinson